GAA, Gaelic Football, Sports

Kilmurry Ibrickane Appoint Officers For 2015


The AGM of Kilmurry Ibrickane Senior GAA Club took place on Saturday the 15th of November.There was a large attendance present to reflect on 2014, and to put plans in place for the club in 2015.

The meeting was opened with a minutes silence for all the deceased in the parish over the past year. The Chairman Martin Lynch and Secretary Andrew Clancy both gave good accounts of the past year, with success in the Cusack Cup and how it was a great achievement to win the Cusack Cup for a fourth consecutive year.

The Chairman thanked the Centenary Committee for the great work over the year, and all events to date had been a great success. The final event will be held on the 20th of December. Lynch congratulated the Kilmurry Ibrickane Ladies Club on their success at all levels in 2014 and thanked all those who served as officers in 2014, sponsors Londis Miltown Malbay, and anyone who contributed to the running of the Kilmurry Ibrickane GAA Club throughtout 2014.

A committee has been put in place to search for a new senior management team for 2015, following Dermot Coughlan’s resignation. Martin Lynch thanked Dermot and Frankie Frawley for the great work over the year and David Galvin who stepped down as Junior A manager. Managements for these sides will be decided at a later date.

Chairman Lynch announced that he would be stepping down as Chairman of Kilmurry Ibrickane. The meeting ended without all officers’ positions being filled so the AGM was reconvened until Saturday 6th of December.

The reconvened AGM started with the election of officers with Mlchael Talty taking over as Chairman. Talty thanked the outgoing Chairman Martin Lynch for all the great work that he has done.
Elected Officers for 2015:
Hon President: John Joe Ryan.
Vice President: Fr Anthony McMahon.
Chairman: Michael Talty.
Vice Chairmen: John Talty & John Brew.
Secretary: Andrew Clancy.
Asst Secretaries: Carlos McCarthy & Paul Shanahan.
Treasurer: Siobhán O’Doherty.
Asst Treasurers: Mary Theresa Lynch & Martin Sexton.
PRO: Paul Shanahan.
Registrar: Kevin Killeen.
Irish Officer: John Daly.
Caretaker: Patrick Wickham.


About Páraic McMahon

A native of Newmarket-on-Fergus, Páraic McMahon is the Chief Sportswriter with The Clare Herald.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s





Clare Herald on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow The Clare Herald and receive notifications of new stories by email.

Clare Herald Features


web statistics
%d bloggers like this: